Last updateTue, 12 Dec 2017 12pm


Gov’t Names New Board for COCOBOD, Others

Government has nominated the following persons as Board members for the Produce Buying Company (PBC).

A statement from the Ministry of Finance named the Board members of the PBC as Capt. (Rtd) Kojo Buta, Chairman, Dr Basil Lokko, Member and Mr Abraham Amaliba, Member.

Government has also appointed some officials to the management of the Cocoa Processing Company (CPC) and the Cocoa Marketing Company (CMC).

The officials are Mr Nana-Oduro Owusu, Managing Director, CPC, Mr Jacob Ofosu-Koree, Acting Managing Director, CMC and Mr Bennet Akantoa, Deputy Managing Director, CMC.

Meanwhile, the following officials have also been appointed as Deputy Chief Executive Officers of the Ghana Cocoa Board.

They are; Dr Francis Oppong, Deputy Chief Executive (Agronomy and Quality Control), Mr James Kutsoati, Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Mrs Marian Okwabi, Deputy Chief Executive (Finance and Administration).

Mr William Mensah, the current Deputy Chief Executive, responsible for Finance and Administration, has been reassigned on secondment to the Ministry of Finance as Advisor to the Minister on cocoa affairs.

Powered by